Grace's Necklace

Over to Meg to see the Folks today. A pretty decent visit by the current standards. I had some shopping and a few other jobs to do for them. 

My Dad was due to have his second Covid 19 vaccine last Sunday but it was cancelled and no new appointment arranged - they will be in touch apparently. This is due to the intention to give more people the first dose within a certain time-frame. And I have read two opposing accounts of whether delaying the second dose makes it less or more effective...

Once home I visited the Post Office and afterwards watched another episode of The Serpent which is an interesting dramatisation of the crimes and hunt for real-life serial killer Charles Sobhraj in the 1970's. (

Amazon are clowns! I ordered a book for Jeri as a birthday present. Today I received a package and a message to say the book had (finally!) been delivered. The package was rather flat to be a book.. I opened it and it turned out to be a rubber window-wiper for removing condensation! Nothing like a book at all! I know Amazon store things willy nilly in their vast warehouses but this is crazy! The package has two address labels on - mine on the front and someone in Holland on the back. I wonder if the Dutch lady is wondering where her window-wiper is...

I tried to persuade Minstrel to lie on my dressing gown so I could have a go at replicating this month's Black Cat Calendar photo with him. He didn't want to know of course, so here is Grace's Hammer of Thor necklace instead. We bought it as a gift for her (Or "Jae"!) last Christmas (2019). It's round her neck but she didn't want to be in the shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.