(Un)common

Over to The Folks today in  a sleety downpour. As I walked to their place this turned into full-on snow, which I was very surprised to see beginning to settle. 

It was an OK visit again. My Dad had received his shielding letter from Matt Hancock which also came with an offer of a free course of vitamin D tablets that he wanted me to claim. I was able to do that on my phone fortunately. Otherwise not much else to do today other than wash up and play with Ally-Dog.

 Grace was late collecting me due to a late lunch and bad driving conditions and I was beginning to outstay my welcome where Mother was concerned. Grace arrived to rescue me just before things turned really nasty though, and I was delighted to see she had brought my camera - entirely off her own bat! She stopped by the South Common on the way home and we both took a few photos. 

If that had not happened my Blip would have been the shot of my parents' front garden in the extra.

Once home I went out to the Post Office again to return the window-wiper that thought it was a book! Now I have to wait for the book again and hope my order is picked by someone who knows what one is next time! I also hope there is nothing in the return that will let them identify the person who made the mistake as they probably need their job!

To get my last few FitBit steps I walked in the Arbo - it was slippery and the snow has turned back to sleety rain again so I daresay it will soon be washed away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.