Introducing...

Drum-roll please!!!

My One Tree for the year!  It's a big departure from the last two years, which were mature established trees in natural settings - countryside and park. This is a pretty young specimen in the middle of the city, by the Brayford! I'm not sure what species it is yet. There is some kind of nest at the top - see extra

Today I did "proper" cooking, from the recipe book Jeri gave me for Christmas. The recipes are healthy and can easily be adapted for vegans, vegetarians and meat-eaters. The stuffed vegetable recipe I chose is easy to make ahead and cook later so I made it for Grace's lunch (without "corpse" as she puts it!)  and prepped ours for cooking too. We have some minced lean beef in ours which I will shortly cook for tea! It was fun to make as I used a gadget for all the laborious chopping!

After that I walked down to Wilko's for a few non-food essentials that I forgot to get in Tesco and went to the Brayford to take this photo. Town is pretty quiet now like in the first Lockdown. I saw more Uni students than expected - they will be those doing practical subjects like medicine, engineering etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.