Going Home

Work last night. It was fairly busy and I had to deal with a couple of abusive asshats over the course of the evening. Hence I was glad when home-time finally rolled around - delayed slightly by one of the aforementioned asshats who would not accept that we were actually closed!

Brian had had a boozy night out and walked to meet me - the walk home after midnight helped me rack up my 10,000 steps for today!

Up not too late so I could catch the train over to my Dad's. Not much to report over there really! This was taken on the way home across the countryside via Nocton. Someone has made this wood carving and set it at the entrance to their property - Blip sorted for today!

I'm glad to be in now . I could sleep on a clothes-line, but I am not going to sleep yet - I begrudge just being in my house to clean it and sleep. I don't know why my energy is so low at the moment though I suspect the dull, chilly January weather plays its part!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.