From The Train.

I woke with a migraine this morning at 4 AM, so I traipsed downstairs to take the little pink pills, along with a biscuit. In the process I managed to knock the mug-tree with the biscuit tub and send a mug clattering to the floor. Of course it broke! Not too many pieces as it was quite a chunky one, but still a challenge to clean up with disturbed vision and no glasses on! Not the finest start to a day!

Once properly up at just after 7AM I felt tired and really vacant. I considered calling in "sick" to my Dad, but I dragged myself over there. He's OK. though Princess had accidentally scratched his hand and made it bleed. There's always something! 

His leg still has not healed and he's having twice weekly visits to the nurses at the GP surgery, which he really does not mind at all as they always fuss round him! I got a call this evening to say that further tests have shown that it does have an infection and there is a prescription for antibiotics awaiting collection from the chemist.

Tomorrow he has another "trial without catheter" appointment at the hospital. 

The photo for my Blip was taken through the train window on the way home. The colours look distorted but I quite like the muted feel of them.

We did the Tesco shop tonight - glad to get that out of the way. I put the shopping away on my own while Brian dealt with car drama - my side door would not lock properly. He took it up to his mechanic who had it fixed in seconds!

A couple of good things happened today! Some people were at the station promoting the work of the Samaritans - well, raising awareness really. They were not collecting donations or anything like that, but they were handing out good quality coffee bags and they gave me a couple.

And I found my missing rainbow mittens! After I'd bought a replacement pair but never mind! I have put the new pair away as spares now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.