Everyday Life

By Julez

Brayford Sunset.

The bananas I had been waiting for to ripen were now ready and I could bake banana bread this morning - hurrah!! Whilst it was in the oven I started the onerous task of cleaning the front room properly. Well it took ages, and felt like even longer. I had some You Tube videos to listen to whilst doing it and I think in future I will stick to music. There were too many times I had to stop to skip ads, pause to go fetch something or listen agog with horror at the awful things Andrew Tate has said (No, I wasn't watching his channel!) 

YouTube slows me down, music cheers me on - so tomorrow when I finish the job by washing the skirting boards that are so mucky I could maybe grow plants on them I will remember that! I want to cut down on the amount of stuff in the front room so it is easier in future too, and generally make it look a little better.

All the activity did not give me many steps so I went out for a long walk via the Brayford, where this photo was taken. Then home, feed Minstrel and eat half a slice of banana bread to test it. It is yummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.