Everyday Life

By Julez

Near The Lock

This morning I woke up very early with a migraine again! After having my Migraleve tablets and a cracker I went back to bed, getting up properly when Brian left for work. Although I had not gone back to sleep I was warm and relaxed. I did not want to get up, but as I was aware that the new dehumidifier was being delivered some time this morning I got up.

I spent the morning cleaning the house whilst listening to a couple of podcasts. This time the dehumidifier was delivered as scheduled, and afterwards I was able to pop into town to buy toiletries from Savers discounter store - much cheaper than supermarket prices for the same products! I walked back via the river and took a few photos so I had something to Blip.

The boats in the shot are people's homes, not tourist boats.

Later I'll go out to meet Brian at Tesco for the weekly shop. I don't need much this week as I want to use up things already in the cupboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.