fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Bare Wires

Mrsfb nearly electrocuted herself yesterday, not to mention nearly setting the house on fire. Apparently there was a loud bang, and a huge flash when she switched her hairdryer on.

I missed it as I was downstairs watching one of the top ten Sopranos episodes (according to The Independent that is). Strangely it was the one where an SUV burst into flames.

Luckily the RCD tripped, but I didn't notice as the downstairs TV is on a different circuit.

I've changed the plug and all seems OK now, but will mrsfb be happy using it again? I will let you know.

Tagged for Abstract Thursday, for the viewpoint, though it's not exactly an unrecogisable mystery item.

Waiting for mrsfb now. She is on the bus home having been in Cheltenham all day with friends. I haven't wasted the day. As well as changing a plug I have also done the recycling. And watched two more Sopranos episodes.

One year ago:
Chinook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.