A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

Stand up straight!

Yesterday, as I was getting ready to go out for a walk, something went 'ping' in my lower back. The kind of 'ping' that isn't great. It would be cool to say I was reaching up high somewhere or lifting something heavy when this happened but no it was sitting down and putting on a shoe, probably a very age appropriate kind of thing to make your back go 'ping'.

So most of the day was spent in pain, the night was a mess too, waking at the back of three and endlessly trying to get comfy and sleep. Today I ventured out on two very short walks which seeing as there was a fair bit of frost wasn't that great for walking with a sore back but I think it did help.

I hate these kind of ailments. I've had a dodgy back and shoulders ever since a car crash in my twenties and my knees have been a mess all my life. When something goes it is obviously inconvenient to life in general and of course nobody likes pain but it makes me nervous about the future. What if I was half way up a hill walk when it had happened?!! That kind of thing slips into my head and bothers me. When I get back to normal though those thoughts go away thankfully.

I hate an un-found items of lost clothing. Scarves, hats, gloves and the like. This one has waited for around a week and no-one has claimed it yet, such a shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.