The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

The beck

The view downstream towards the sunset and The Fleece. The beck is a little chalk stream that depends mainly on water from springs, it rises a little after heavy rainfall, but the immediate catchment is quite small.

The sun had set after I walked back from the first Bat and Chat session in the Village Hall. It was the first time I had played table tennis in 30 years (and that was the first time in 18 years). But then George who I was practising with hadn’t played for 55 years, and he was still pretty good (and better than me). There were only three of us today with the two coaches, the weather had prevented a few others from getting there. We need a good nucleus for the hire of the hall to be paid for.

I did take some photos on the big camera earlier, but the little room in which we have our computer is icy cold, and I don’t fancy shivering in there while I sort my photos and blip out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.