Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Toilet grafitti and good advice

I considered giving this the title "Toilet mindfulness". It's a piece of graffiti on the door of a loo in a cafe I frequent. For a long time the scrawl on the left was alone. I liked it better that way as it seemed a bit less crude and blunt. It still makes me smile and I hope it doesn't offend anyone. I also think that it's good advice after my being a little overwrought yesterday.

Thanks to those of you who read yesterday's rant and to those who commented. To those of you who didn't read it, I totally understand. There have been some other events with a bit of emotional potency for me and then the visit to the hospital just touched on the nerve of added vulnerability. I came home and blipped. Later I considered deleting it but then didn't bother.

Today was a strange day but a good one in the end. It started with an ending which I have longed for but which left me a little sad too. I then met friends and took a quantity of photos in the sunshine. I really liked some of them but somehow couldn't resist the graffiti even though it was a shaky shot. If you are inclined to look then here are some of my favourites:

Weird SP which involved realising that the camera was around my neck while in a taxi and just clicking the shutter.

Pals? which was taken when my friend K and I went up the escalators to the top of a city centre cinema so I could take some pics.

Behind...

Abstract

Dude

Concentration

Almost the middle of the week blippers. Hope you're having a good one.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.