MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Oops

I noticed this morning that a lamp post over on Main Avenue was leaning at an angle and looked like someone had run a vehicle into it. The workers came to remove it. It hasn't been replaced yet.
Today was bitter cold - things defrosted in the sunlight but everything in the shade stayed frozen all day. See extra of my car parked up on our drive. People are still walking like penguins on the pavements as they are treacherous unless they have been in full sun. 
I was given a Virtual reward by geocaching HQ and ti made my day. These are highly prized and not available to all. Today they gave out the annual allowance of 4,000 world-wide. You had to apply and have placed a new geocache last year which had received at least 4 favourite points. This was no guarantee you'd get one. I have a year to decide where and what to base it on but already have a number of ideas.
Amazon sent a message saying they delivered my parcel through the letterbox. Nothing there. Only hours later did I think it might be outside - Terry checked - yes it was, too big for any letterbox and sitting in full view outside our front porch, where anyone passing by could see it.
My daughter just told me it's snowing again in Bolton - hope it doesn't come here! We need to do our weekly shop tomorrow. It feels very cold tonight.
Had my check-up at the dentist - he did a couple of xrays and gave my teeth a clean. All okay. £25.80. Thankful to have a dentist and an NHS one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.