MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Brrrr

It was wicked cold today - a lot of the snow had gone but the remainder had frozen, making pavements and our avenue treacherous. I haven't ventured out except to put some things in the bin. I didn't linger.
The photo is of the forecast for tomorrow - I would like to stay huddled indoors but I have an appointment at the dentist so have to go out. The appointment is not till after lunch and I'm not sure if that's good or bad!
The 8 books I ordered were delivered and one packet (which only contained one book) was split open but the book was fine. All 8 are used books.
We have recently watched The Godfather parts I to III for the umpteenth time (we have the DVDs) and last night we were short of something to watch. The freesat box recordings were uninspiring. We had a look on Netflix and found a series called The English Game. I don't like football and Terry isn't keen either (wrong shape of ball) but we noticed it was written by Julian Fellowes and we tend to like his stuff plus we enjoy a lot of period dramas. The series is mostly historically correct and is very interesting even if you have no interest in watching football, so I am glad we found it.
Our geocaching trip to Hale was postponed due to the weather and we'll go when we won't be i9n danger of getting hypothermia. The sun was out today and I thought how much I'd like to be having a walk but my very short trip to the bin made me run back inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.