Today

This morning, the snow wasn't too bad but it was also foggy which tends to take the breath off me due to the asthma.
Terry cleared his car but I left mine and got the bus to the hospital for my blood tests.
My breathing wasn't great - I blamed the cold air and the fog. Puffing ont he inhaler didn't seem to have much effect.
At outpatient reception I asked for "Phlebotomy please" and she asked me to repeat it (a few times) before asking me, "Is that your name?" I stifled the laughter and said "No, it's where I need to go." She hadn't a clue what I was on about. It's on all the signs so I thought she'd know!
After lunch I cleared the snow off my car which meant standing on a crate to get it all off the roof - I'd hoped it would have melted but I wasn't that lucky.
When almost cleared I got pelted with a mixture of snow and hail - it was all down my back inside my clothes!
I needed to go to get Terry's prescription for him so it wasn't long after it stopped that I set off. Took him his painkillers (for his hip which is far more painful after the GP pushed and pulled his leg in all directions) when he told her about the problems he's been having with it.Looks like he'll be needing another hip replacement - it's a few years since the other hip was done and he was hoping not to have this one done but he has been in denial about it for some time - finding every reason for it to be something other than his hip. I kept asking him to see the GP about it as I suspected it was the need for it replacing and he kept putting it off so i am glad he finally got it checked out. He is waiting to hear about his xray now. I collected his 24-hour BP monitor to return it to the GP surgery and bumped into a former colleague while there so we had a bit of a chinwag.
Off home and hibernated the rest of the day some of the snow had melted but then around 16:45 the snow fell heavily again for a while so we are back to square one again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.