Trampers Tales

By Tramper

Linda's Buns

Horse racing is not my thing; but if someone is doing a "Ladies Day" party and the chance to have a nice drink in the sunshine, some nibbles and to see all the girls including my wife dressed up in their finery, then count me in. Talking of my wife, she had to resort to wearing an old pre-worn dress as the previous days shopping trip was futile; nothing fitted or suited; you know how it is. On the plus side I came away with a new clip on air freshener for the car, but then I'm easily pleased.
After laying out 10 euros each for the days betting, we came away 60 euros up between us, not bad considering.
One of the hosts of the party was Linda who came out to display her lovely range of buns, as it were. don't know if they were made "In house" or bought, I didn't like to ask, but they made a fine picture and were very edible.
So on the whole it was a very good day, won some money, good company, good food, some shandy's in the sunshine and on the short drive home at the end of the evening I said to my wife "By, this car smells good".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.