Trampers Tales

By Tramper

The Kiss

We have owned our little car here in Spain for two years and have never been stopped by the police. Today is the day the I.T.V (MOT) runs out, and what happens? Correct!! Although I have to say they were very charming and polite and once I explained in my own way of saying very loudly and slowly "I HAVE IT BOOKED IN FOR A TEST ON MONDAY" smiles were exchanged and they let us on our way. So three cheers for the Guardia Civil or was it the Local police, I can't remember, I just recall a feeling of despair as I was waved to the side of the kerb. But it just shows that they are not all bad as some stories will have you believe.
The evening was spent in the company of our friends Pam and Viv at a charity event at the Pet Hotel near Alhaurin; they are both from New Zealand and run a rival kennels not to far away in the campo, but both parties seem to support each other whenever possible.
During the evening we won a large teddy bear that maybe held onto in case of a future grandchild, or possibly taken for a ride to the nearest charity shop, we shall see. Pam won a set of dreadful table mats and bought some buns, whilst displaying said confectionery her husband Viv decides to give her a kiss; the things we men do to get our hands on a woman's buns. Hmmm, seems there is theme developing here.
Won't be Blipping over the weekend as we are having a quite few days in, till I get the car I.T.V'd on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.