LesTension

By LesTension

GIMME THAT BALL!

I know it's Flower Friday.....but flower shots are hard to come by this time of year.  So Sports Action it is: High school boy's basketball.  The home team (in white) wins 75-33.  These two fellas happen to be the high scorers.  White/25pts.  Brown/20pts.
~
The player in white, in my opinion, is likely the most naturally gifted athlete that has ever gone through our school system.  He's only a Junior and he'll be super good next year after summer league experience. He's only 6'1" tall but he can out jump most centers.  He has over a 30" vertical leap.  It's like his knees are spring loaded. Look how high in the air he is compared to the player coming into the scene from the right.  Easily head high.  He's great in football and track and field as well.  He's just an all-around great kid.
~
He's also a member of the National Honor Society.....he's very good in the classroom as well.  I could have predicted that....I had both his parents as students 25 years ago...both were very good in the classroom.  They live just down the block from my house.
~
Nothing better than high school action sports...college maybe!  I shoot both. I am so fortunate that they let me shoot all the sports photos as I can keep contact with the kids. I do miss the classroom so.
~
BEST IN LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.