Schoenies

By Schoenies

Cape Weaver

This rather scruffy Cape Weaver was dominating the  bird feeder today. I realised that it is an aggressive bird when confronted with the Masked weavers and Southern Bishops. It didn't mind sharing the feeder with the Cape Sparrows. I was thoroughly absorbed watching the bird behavior and all else was forgotten for that time.
Thankfully our borehole problem was easily fixed which is a great relief. I also had the  "blind" lady come around to give a quote for cleaning and repairing the vertical blind across our patio door.
This afternoon sister M came here and I helped her with a photo book she is making for a friend's 80th birthday. She will come here again tomorrow and hopefully get all the photos loaded.
Weekend again - hope it's a good one. It has  been the windiest of days here, and I was thankful I didn't paly golf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.