Schoenies

By Schoenies

Happy place

This mouse pad from Addo is a daily reminder of my favourite place. I am so looking forward to having two full days and nights there next month. We go on day visits often, but there's nothing nicer than the evenings in the bush surroundings. Can you tell that I'm excited, especially having daughter Penni with us who is longing for the animals and quiet after the noise and busyness of Manhattan!
I spent the morning doing jobs around the garden that I have been putting off for ages, so that is a good feeling. This afternoon I took hubby T for a piano lesson! At the age of 84, he's decided he wants to improve his jazz playing!! His teacher looks young enough to be his granddaughter, and I don't think she's ever had such a "mature" pupil! Oh well, I guess I'll be listening to scales being practiced again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.