An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

'Cans'...

With the advent of recycling facilities direct from your front door, one wonders as to the uses now for can banks.

So yo-yoing lens wise, from the long lens of the surfers yesterday, to this, my back was literally against the bottle-bank behind me and the 10-24mm lens distorting quite badly as it was at its widest and close-up. Upping the contrast and sharpness, but not the colour leads to this less than attractive feature, in my local car-park.

I had a few ordinary pics of a vintage buses, that we driving round but it's hard to be creative with those and suffering somewhat, perhaps with a cold impending and with the promised sunshine just too far off, I'm settling for this, today.

Look at the grime closer (if you dare!) on LARGE

For those who liked my surfers blip yesterday, this mid-air jump might appeal. Too heavily cropped and relying too much on extra sharpening, I decided not to use it for the blip.

On a lighter note, bought a card for my brother's 50th birthday. On the reverse, it had printed "not suitable for small children", presumably as it had bits glued on. Well, my brother hasn't been a 'small child' for quite a long time, now...

Happy Sunday, all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.