Windsurfing Under the Needles...

Taken from Mudeford beach, in the freezing, blustery wind!

Not met my good friend Des for 2 years, 3 months and he drove down from Rickmansworth to pick me up and head down for a pop-in at my father's for lunch and then re-acquainting ourselves with the delights of the south coast, on a hot freezing summer's day. Expecting dodgy weather, we both had light raincoats, but not hats/scarves and gloves that we actually wanted, in this stiff breezy westerly. Neither of us had jumpers, either!

Des kindly gave me my Blipfoto membership for my Christmas present last year and so I particularly wish to thank him, again, and he checks in every now and then to see what I've been up to.

We then drove on to Keyhaven, where we actually felt colder and slightly ill because of it. Hot meals at The Gun Inn imbibed and still the weather was blustery, grey and frankly, quite miserable!

Lens is Tamron SP 70-300mm VC, with the vibration control definitely and most assuredly ON!


Look in closer on LARGE

Hope you all had a pleasurable Saturday and here's to an even better Sunday, for ALL!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.