Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Big Sky at the beach today

Hopefully this is the last cold day for a while.

Having lost my blip mojo I haven’t yet thanked people for the stars and congrats for my last blip, which was my 500th. I’ll get there, but not today!

Tediously, I have to clean my car inside and out before its annual service on Tuesday next, and fill my garden waste bin by Wednesday - and it’s forecast to be raining every day next week, starting on Sunday.

I have wasted a lot of time this week trying to get hold of an urgent prescription item. It’s taken almost two weeks and I got it today but it is only enough for two weeks. So maybe I have to start all over again now. NHS 111 were worse than useless. A whole hour on the phone to them. And tonight I have to start on a complaints form. How can a request for help getting a prescription lead to a phone paramedic offering to call me an ambulance?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.