PandaPics

By pandammonium

Chilli hot chocolate

Mr Perkins has taken to weeing behind the telly. We don’t know whether it’s because he’s poorly bad or because it’s too cold to go outside. It’s freezing out there.

Whatever, we’ve thoroughly refreshed his litter tray, which is one of those enclosed ones, but with the door permanently open so he can stick his head out while he toilets, and we have to keep an eye on him. If he goes anywhere near the telly or miaows without apparent purpose, which, to be fair, could be about anything, he gets shoved in the littler tray.

He’s off to the vet next week anyway, so I’ll add it to the list of complaints.

I popped into Prosper for an hour or so this afternoon. I wrote about a thousand words. I find writing this character hard because he’s so miserable at the moment, but he’s starting to come out of it now. This is good news because all he’s done recently is moan, which is exhausting.

I had a chilli hot chocolate – did I want the marshmallows and the squirty cream? Of course I wanted the marshmallows and the squirty cream! – because it’s freezing out there.

While I settled in, I listened to a conversation between the bloke in the picture and this lass who said she was clairaudient in that she could hear other people’s thoughts. If she could hear mine, she hid it well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.