Kipsie

By Kipsie

If it was'nt so cold ...........

but it was. I don't know what it was .... minus something. So beautiful, as I walked along the track towards the sun, the vegetation was sparkling with all the colours of the rainbow, but it did'nt show in my photos. We kept to the tracks in the sun across the heath this morning, the air out of the sun was just so cold. More fabulous ice patterns which I could'nt resist snapping.
A quick coffee with mum this morning, then home to hubby. I actually managed to tip the bed base up on it's end which was ideal for me retrieving the box of picture frames I had stored there. Of course I could'nt resist going through some of my artwork. Is there any point in keeping it, probably not. but it got packed away again, save a few pieces that I'm thinking I might hang in the lounge. Time for a change. The Poang chairs are having a makeover once I've purchased the material so a good opportunity to change the decor.
Hubby & I drove to Trago Mills, he was going to treat the car to a shampoo while I went and exchanged his recently purchased belt. Car wash closed due to weather conditions. Obvious really. Why did'nt we think of that. I exchanged the belt, then nipped around to the greengrocer, bought dates, & pears, next into the bakery, bought warm sausage rolls, & returned to Mum's for lunch.
Jim, the heating engineer, arrived just after 2pm to replace a part in Mum's heating system.  All done by 3.30. Perfect!

Thank you so much for your messages, stars, & hearts. It really is great being part of the Blip community.
Wishing you all a great weekend. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.