Look Out

By chrisf

Kind of Blue

It’s been a difficult time since the beginning of the New Year, and yesterday really was the icing on the cake. We had called the doctor in the morning, who arranged a home visit by a paramedic in the afternoon, and she advised that we should attend A&E. So that’s where we found ourselves at 5.15pm. It all felt pretty grim.

I took the main image on leaving A&E early morning, to get a few hours sleep at home before returning. As I drove home I was struck by the beautiful pre-dawn sky, so to get a bit of fresh air and to watch the sun rise I first of all visited our local park ( extra). Two totally contrasting images.

J will be at the hospital for a day or two, but because of her condition is at least in a room on her own. Her current room in A&E is pretty noisy, so I hope she gets some sleep tonight. I’ll need it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.