Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

A final wreath!

At least, I think it will be final - I can't imagine anyone else still has a wreath up (even I don't have mine, although I do still have my cards out and the string of fairy lights is still up which is all I do in the way of decs). I've been keeping an eye on this amazing wreath and was delighted to find it was still there. I can't make my mind up what it's made of, but it's splendid overall. 

I blipped it on my way back from the Apple shop where I had had an appointment to see about my new battery. There was me thinking that would be it, I would be coming  home with a new battery. But no, it was a preliminary appointment to check out the problem and I have to take my phone back and leave it with them for a yet-to-be determined period of time to get the new battery fitted. These things are sent to try us. 

It was a milder day but blustery, no doubt gearing up for Storm Isha on Sunday evening. There is an amber warning for then until 9am on Monday with a yellow warning overlapping and either side of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.