This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Snow on the willow

I took this and the two extras through windows around 11am. It was just starting to rain. I didn't want to take the camera outside. The first extra is snow on some buckets in a corner of the garden and the second is the little sign that's stuck in one of the beds. The writing says, 'Nothing bugs me in my garden', and even the snow doesn't bug me. I should have taken the sign out of the ground in the fall to protect it and have no idea why I didn't.
I decided to put on my trusty Sorels and rain gear to check out our road. It was a hard slog walking through the snow that had fallen since we cleared the paths and the driveway, and it was quite icy too. I saw a neighbour walking up the road, and she told me that she'd gone down to check the secondary road that links us to the main road to the village and the town. It hasn't been plowed since the snowfall yesterday and neither has ours. Some of the snow has fallen off some of the tree branches, but many are weighed down. The power went out overnight, but so far it's stayed on today. There were a couple of big branches down in our driveway that I threw off to the side, and I knocked the snow off a couple of trees that were drooping over the driveway. It's going to be a slow melt and no doubt a slushy mess as the rain continues. On the positive side, it's not as cold. Glad we don't have to go anywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.