Gitama's World

By Gitama

It Feels Like 1970....

....It would of probably been a lot easier to of taken a pic with my iphone and posted ...but...this came up today and I have been fiddling with it.

You know when you get one of those photos that really tell a story but in its original state it looks flat? this was one of those. I took this back in 2014 you can probably tell because there is Rumi (not the poet) and Flynnie boy just 3 years old (miss those days).

Anyhoo as soon as I turned it into a mono I was transported back to the 70's  and I think I found how this pic could really shine and tell its/a story...probably the two tripods to the right of this gives it away and my little mate Toby (who is a big grown lad by now) in the window frame taking photos. 
I just love this photo so much I wanted to share.

Been in the studio today..playing around with watercolor landscape....hmmm..I struggled with it a bit and I guess as much as I loved taking landscape photos...painting them just isn't my jam...I do love the freedom of abstract.... when I just paint my feelings and just flow along with ideas as they come to me....it's such a wonderful dance.

Petes showed me a pic of me that he took at Christmas time......omgoodness I seemed to of put on quite a bit of weight...I was shocked at how big I looked....I guess I will need to start to change my ways.....a lot......just gotta find the right regime that I feel good about...anyway not tonight as there is a frys mint chocolate bar waiting for me to have with a cuppa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.