Munni

By Munni

Two Worlds

It was a grey day in the Rhine valley, never warmer than -6°C, with freezing fog and white ice growing on all surfaces. 

But when I drove to my mother’s house, I entered a different world, with blue sky and sunshine, although still freezing at -4°C. The main blip shows the street near her house, and in the extra collage I added an impression of our own garden (white and grey), a view of the little spa town Schlangenbad, where I crossed the border between the grey and the blue world, and two pictures from my mother’s garden. 

The trees are still covered with the ice from Wednesday’s freezing rain, and nobody is supposed to walk in the forest, because so many trees are losing branches or breaking down entirely under the weight of all that ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.