LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Dads Tree

Welcome to my tree for this year which as anyone who follows me will mean a shot of it each month to show the changes throughout the year.
This years tree is a special tree as this year will be 10 years since my Dad passed away and this tree is in the cemetery  near to my Dads grave where his ashes are buried . 
The tree has grown a lot in the 10 years as the bottom branches was where we hung a windchime  like a lot of people they are now up above head height 
I had work this morning so went to take this shot after lunch on what is still a very cold windy day with the wind  been very icy cold so didn't stay long just long enough to place some fresh flowers see extra .

Back home the warm and watching a stream of Lincoln V  Derby . We have just had our new Air fryer delivered so we will try it out later.
A few beers later and possibly a film tonight 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.