SilverImages

By SilverImages

Tewkesbury Abbey

Shamanism is a healing tradition, a spiritual practice with its own symbolism and cosmology, inhabited by beings, gods and totems. Built on four pillars – connection with nature, healing of self and of community, spiritual practice and pilgrimage – for those who practise it seriously, it is a way of life.
Amelia Hill, The Guardian
It’s no surprise to me that my daily practice has roots in Shamanism, even carrying out my photography and Quantity Surveying commissions was contemporary Shamanism in action – although public admission of such would have raised a few eyebrows. That my day’s travels for photos today should end at Tewkesbury Abbey is somehow realisation of this, when I started out this was not my intended destination. My photography days out are like spiritual pilgrimage, following intuitive guidance in search of beauty in the world around me, and how they unfold is delightfully mysterious to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.