SilverImages

By SilverImages

More Dragons

All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream.”
Edgar Allan Poe
Another sharp frost overnight and a clear, bright day forecast. I left the electrician to the re-wire and headed for Cwmbran library to spend some time on the free wifi and to get a copy of K2’s latest magazine feature. I was getting on quite well reading in the library when the fire alarm went off and everybody in the library and Gwent House next door disgorged into General Rees Square. I headed back to the house, it was late morning and I’d been out for a couple of hours so didn’t mind going back earlier than planned. Although progress is still being made I can’t see it finishing tomorrow (as originally planned).
Interesting chat about the Mind and the Body Mind connection, the psychological or psychosomatic element to illness.
Went for a short walk around the boating lake to get some sunshine and keep out of the way for an hour. When I got back things were winding down for the day. Incredible cloud formation in the sky, I saw a dragon’s head, wonder what others saw?
Spent the evening getting the carpets back in place in the bedrooms in advance of tomorrow’s anticipated completion (not). All being connected up tomorrow; I’d be out for most of the day with BobsBlips in search of photos, which should give the electrician some peace to get on with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.