A day in the life

By Shelling

Embedded

When I pulled my curtains this morning I wasn't prepared for this thick layer of snow that came during the night. It's all very pretty but I knew I had to be at work at two this afternoon and there was no way I could get my car onto the main road without some substantial snow clearing of my road leading up to the main road. It's about a hundred metres to dig through so, after my yoga and a good breakfast I headed out. It took me almost two hours but now I can get out of here, as long as it doesn't melt and then freeze again, then I have a problem -but for today and tomorrow I should be fine. One problem at the time.
When all was done I took a photo of my house with its surrounding trees, covered in white fluff. Pretty, isn't it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.