Fotomatikus

By hazelh

A private concert for Mummy hazelh

There was an open day at the East Claremont Street drill hall today. As part of the activities there, the Lowland Band of the Royal Regiment of Scotland performed outside the hall. After lunch, I took Mummy hazelh along to watch the band play. She loved it. 

The conductor was particularly kind to Mummy hazelh. He asked her name, dedicated a couple of tunes to her, chatted with her at the end of the performance, and let her have a go with his baton (extra). 

Afterwards I had a quick scoot around the exhibition inside the hall. I peered through night and heat vision goggles, reluctantly pulled a trigger on a rifle (eek), and learnt more than I would really like to know about weaponry.

That excitement over, I dedicated the remainder of my day to reading Marina's PhD thesis, and cooking our dinner. We also watched Amol Rajan's interview with Sheila Hancock. Thank you to ArcLight for the great recommendation. I also went for a run with Mr hazelh this morning.

Exercise today: 7k run; walking (14,788 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.