Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Full draft PhD thesis

This file was part of my afternoon 'entertainment'. While Mummy hazelh listened to (the marvellous) Radio Swiss Classic station relayed from my phone to our mini speaker, I sat beside her working my way through Marina's draft PhD thesis. It's quite a tome, as can be seen in my blip. (Mr hazelh escaped for the afternoon to Jack's house to play guitar, and offer technical support on Jack's computer and phone.)

This morning followed the pattern of a usual Friday: an hour on the exercise bike in front of the television; breakfast; walk to the gym with Karen; pilates class; swim; walk home again. I also managed to fit in some sewing and filling the bird feeders between breakfast and setting off for Karen's house.

After cooking a rather delicious lentil curry for our supper, I'm taking the rest of the evening off. I need to conserve my energies for more thesis reading tomorrow.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (13,880 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.