Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Caramel

How lucky I am to have several animals who are usually always willing to be photographed, none more so than Jax.  And look at his lovely caramel colored eyes...  He is, as usual, spread out in front of the fireplace.  The temps outside never got out of the teens (F) today and none of us was eager to spend any more time than necessary outside.  A much better day to spend inside.  I had the 300mm lens on the z8 which isn't typically what I'd use for shooting the pets, but one gets by...

It has been a shockingly lazy day for me.  Hubs has much more to show for the day than I, having disassembled our master bathroom shower enclosure.  It appears that we are going to need to have some major work done but it is going to have to wait a bit. So Hubs will now reassemble the shower...  

It is going to be only marginally warmer tomorrow but I am hoping to get the dog and I out for at least a short walk.  Poor thing really doesn't like the cold!

We watched "The Book Club" last night which was just a silly, fun movie.  But it reminded us both that we like Diane Keaton so will look for some other movies with her in them.

Cheers,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.