Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Temper

A light snowfall this morning, accompanied by cold temps all lead to rising tempers at the feeders.  We've had larger than usual numbers of House Finches here this winter and this morning there were probably 25-30 feeding around the garden and at the edge of the woods.  I'd just put some fresh seed out on this stump and had barely gotten back inside the hide when I was able to capture this moment of conflict.  No harm was done and the theatrics seemed to be all for show.  Fun shot, though.

I had some good hide time followed by a great yoga class - now feeling very relaxed and calm.  The snow seems to be stopping and in spite of it having snowed for the last few hours, we've not gotten more than an inch of additional light, fluffy stuff.  The best kind of snow, in my opinion.  I can just use a leaf blower to clear the sidewalks and deck.  

One of our neighbors just dropped off a some muffins for us - she makes delicious sunrise muffins.  I could eat them all in one go, but will restrain myself.

Got my lab results and all looks good other than some slight anomalies on Vit B levels.  Nothing that needs attention.  And the increased dose of methotrexate has not had any negative impact on liver values so I can now indulge in an occasional drink again.  

We watched "Always" with Richard Dreyfus and Holly Hunter last night - a really enjoyable movie.  I don't remember seeing it before, but it is one of Hubs' favorite movies.

Dark with pistachio today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.