Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Details

I am including this image for my 2024 Yardbirds collection for the simple reason that it shows a feature of the female red-bellied woodpecker that one usually doesn't see/notice.  See that soft gray cap?  It is really only noticeable at this angle and ever-so-slightly from the side.  Anyway, I thought it would be a fun shot for today.  The males have a solid orangish-red cap that extends from their beak to the back of their nape.

Jax is at day care (his once a week getaway) and I took advantage of the free day to do some shopping, some cleaning and to sit out in my hide.  It was slightly warmer today although still below freezing.  Lots of activity at the feeders and a happy photographer lurking in her hide.  

I also spent quite a bit of time going through some older LR Catalogs.  I am still working to combine them all into one big catalog - easier said than done.  I also pulled some photos that have been requested by Audubon Society for use in an upcoming calendar.  Had to spend some time fiddling with the file sizes as they needed as large as possible.  Hopefully what I sent will work!  

Hubs and I watched "Calendar Girls" last night which was a lovely movie based on a real-life group of women in Yorkshire.  Worth a watch.  

Bought some dark with blood orange today and have already enjoyed a square of it.  Delicious.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.