Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Spicy!

I thought I'd do a slightly different take on a blue jay today - turning it into a mono-jay.  I was huddled in my hide when this spicy bird perched not 10 feet away - close enough that I caught the reflection of our house in his eye.  I will put the color version in Extra as many may prefer that.  I enjoy the blue jays even though they do tend to scatter the smaller birds when they arrive at the feeders.  They are always entertaining and serve as a great warning when predators are about.  

It was 10 F when we got up this morning and has barely made it to 20 at the peak of the day.  Tomorrow will be slightly better and then a little more snow on Friday.  Fortunately, the snow that came yesterday was the light and fluffy kind - very easy to remove from driveways and walkways.  

I ran out this morning to get some lab work done - time for routine bloodwork as well as the RA-specific labs ahead of next week's appointment with the rheumatologist.  They took 4 vials of blood - which necessitated an extra square of dark chocolate when I got home!

Jax has not been keen to go out today - just too cold for his short-haired body.  I'm not that keen to go out myself!

We watched "The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society" last night and what delightful movie!  It's available to stream on Netflix and gets two four thumbs up from us.

Cheers,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.