Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snowfall

Although it snowed most of the day, we only have a few inches of snow (maybe 3?) on the ground.  It was an ideal type of snow for photography too, so I set up my hide on the patio (also known as my outdoor studio) and huddled inside for a while.  Honestly, it is pretty cold today and my feet got cold very fast, so I didn't stay all that long.  Long enough to get some shots I like though.  This is one of the many Dark-eyed Juncos in the studio today.  I shot this with our woods in the background and the snow was coming down fast enough that it made for a lovely backdrop.  I like images like this that isolate the subject.

I actually had a busy day with an appointment to get my eyes checked (and order new contacts) this morning and a routine visit with my primary care doc this afternoon to get some prescriptions refilled.  Tomorrow I will go and have blood drawn - it's time.  The roads were plowed, but enough snow still on the surface that the going was slow.  I was happy to be driving my old Honda with all-wheel drive today!  

Jax had some fun running around in the snow although he seemed to get cold rather quickly at which point he ran to the backdoor wanting to be let in.  Once inside, he plunked himself right in front of the fireplace.  Smart dog.  

Amazingly, my hands are almost pain free today.  So cold weather isn't a trigger, I can safely assume.  


Hubs and I watched "the Pelican Brief" last night which was just okay.  The book was excellent, but I don't think the movie measured up, although it was entertaining enough.  

No surprises in the Iowa Caucus yesterday.  A disappointment, but not a surprise. And so begins the long, slow march to our general election in November.  Heaven help us.

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.