Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A gathering of robins

I took this through my rather dirty living room windows - normally I wouldn't post a shot like this, but I didn't come up with many other options today.  Besides, it is always a treat to see Robins this time of year.  There were 15-20 of them taking turns at the heated bird bath (for water) today - such lovely things.

It has not gotten out of the 20's (F) today so I did not spend much time outdoors.  That said, I did manage about 30 minutes in my hide before my toes started to go numb.  And Hubs and I played ball with Jax in the yard for a short while - he has a bright pink ball with the most godawful annoying squeaker in it!  And I have only myself to blame since I bought it.  

Snow in the forecast for tomorrow, although hopefully it won't be much.  I have an appointment to have my annual eye exam tomorrow morning and don't want to have to reschedule.  I need to get another scleral lens for my non-tearing eye so that will have a back up.  Insurance should pay for it - I hope.  Also need new contacts for my "normal" eye.  

It was a holiday today so Hubs is off work - can't say we've done much, but sometimes a totally lazy day is just fine.  

Last night we watched "Burlesque" which was just okay.  The acting was rather poor, but the music and dancing was good.  Overall, I am not a huge fan of musicals.  I finished reading a thriller today that was pretty good and have now started a new book.  I love reading things on my Kindle and almost never read hardcover or paperback books anymore.

My hands felt pretty good this morning and now they are aching.  The barometric pressure is falling so maybe there is a connection.  

Dark with pistachio today - and yes, it was delicious!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.