Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snoozing

Jax again today - he such a willing subject. We’d just come in from a little play session and he still had his sweater on. Our temps dropped like a rock today and strong wind gusts - not ideal for a dog with such short hair. He generally doesn’t like wearing his sweater but he’s tolerating it today.

We had a nice long FT chat with my parents this morning who are iced in. Fortunately, they have puzzles, books and food so no need to try to go anywhere.

After our call, Hubs and I took Jax to the park for a snifari - it was cold and windy so we didn’t stay as long as usual, but a good time was had by all. It’s going to be quite cold again tomorrow but not nearly as windy so I’m sure we’ll get out for another walk.

Pain is better today, thank goodness! I have been wondering if the cold weather makes it worse but I don’t think it does. I’m glad I didn’t get this when I was younger - I have gained a little patience in my later years and am a little better equipped for the long process of getting the right meds. Or so I tell myself.

Last night’s movie was “The Big Night” which I had seen many years ago. We both enjoyed it a lot, in no small part because of the cultural references (Italian) and the focus on food.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.