Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cute

Very windy today and since I've been dealing with RA pain and low spirits, I didn't spend much time outside.  Long enough to see five rather adorable little Black-capped Chickadees flitting in and out of the cherry tree on their way to grab seeds.  Up until just this week, I've only seen two 'dees visiting so was pleased today to see more.  They seem to have no fear of humans which made getting close up photos quite easy.  

Took some steroids today to try to knock back the RA pain in my hands/wrists.  Fortunately, I have an appointment with the rheumatologist in a couple of weeks.  It doesn't seem that the increased dosage of methotrexate has done much for me which means either adding something, increasing it, or changing meds.  Oh well.  

Hubs and I went out for lunch today and I splurged and had French toast - not something I normally indulge in but I enjoyed every bite of it.  But nothing else with sugar for me today!  

It rained hard overnight which melted the remaining bits of snow.  All this rain and precipitation is good for our water tables although not so good for people who live in low areas.  Our house sits on a bit of a hill so we never have to worry about water in the basement - or the house.  

We watched a sweet movie called "The Perfect Game" last night about the Little League baseball team from Monterrey Mexico who won the World Series in 1957.  The acting was weak, but the story was so heartwarming that one didn't notice the acting so much.  Available free on Amazon.  

And I mindfully snuggled the pets, did a spot of cleaning, indulged in some lovely body lotion and a few other things designed to improve my state of mind.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.