WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

At Last!

I think I did the neck four times before I got it right-ish!
I wouldn’t mind but I’ve done necks before but not for a few years - I seemed to have a mental block.
This morning I gave the kitchen a thorough clean, even dragged the fridge freezer out to clean behind and underneath. Lots of spiderwebs, dust and of course dog hairs. I felt happy once it was all done - it doesn’t take much to make me happy!
It was still very slippy outdoors today but I think the rain will have washed it away now.
We watched a great old film tonight from 1987. ‘Hope and Glory’ set in WW11. We both loved it. 
Frank did good today, he sorted the leaky tap in the bathroom, luckily he had a washer, then spent ages trying to reinstall BBC iPlayer which we haven’t been able to get for 2 weeks. He’s tried most days and then today somehow he managed to do it, then he sorted some stuff out in the cellar.

Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts this week.
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.