WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

TATT*

I’m taking part in Squatbetty’s ‘Love Blippin’ Books’ challenge.
This month it is revisiting a book you’ve already read. I’m hoping this will encourage me to read in the daytime instead of just in bed at night.
The Fifteen Streets was I think the first adult book I read when I was a young teenager. My Mum had read it first and said I should try it. 
Catherine Cookson was a great writer of her time and I read many of her books. When I went to Germany to live after Au Pairing there I sent for a box of her books as at that time I couldn’t read German. They helped with homesickness. I think I read all of her books when I was younger before moving on to a variety of brilliant writers.
I carried on sewing the curtains but they're not finished yet. I just feel so tired and can hardly keep my eyes open. I had a nap after lunch and then carried on sewing for an hour but had to come downstairs for a break.
I really don't like feeling tired - it’s not me. The real me is full of energy and busyness. *TATT is the medical abbreviation for Tired All The Time ;-]
I took Bella and Millie walkies this afternoon and it was lovely in the sunshine and crunching on the frosty ground. 
Just about to have posh cocoa, we got it for Christmas from Sabrina and John with wee vegan marshmallows for on the top. 

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and heart, you luvverly lot!
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.