... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings: Itchy Throat!

Better in large ("L"): look at its little wing!

This gosling had a hair or feather fibre tickling its throat: it was gaping and scratching at its beak a lot and eventually seemed to sort itself out, but not before falling over many times... It is the (slightly) larger of the two, but seems to be much more clumsy: even using its little wing as a counter-balance didn't stop it from falling over. I've put up a picture of it gaping here: the hair (?) is visible sticking out of its beak.

I also went to Wandsworth Common to see Mrs. Milky Mallard and her ducklings. The entirely brown one is rather cute: its uniform down makes it look very blank-faced and sleek... I also managed to get some close-ups of a male chaffinch; I've uploaded one to my blipfolio here.

Gawd, I'd better try to blip something un-avian tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.