... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings: "Cuteness overload"

Dare I suggest large ("L")?

Gawd, I gave up the fight... Goslings it is! Tomorrow will definitely be different.

Hum, I visited Long Pond (the boating pond) to see the mallardlings, but they were gone: there were no ducklings at all... That is perhaps reassuring as it suggests that they've toddled off elsewhere because it is very unlikely that something or someone could eat or steal all 10. I'll aim to amble around the common on Wednesday to locate them, hopefully.

I visited Eagle Pond, and the goslings were on top form. I narrowed my selection down to 20, then 10, and have somewhat arbitrarily chosen 4. I'm not totally satisfied; there are others that I'd like to blip... Hmph; when I've a quiet moment I'll upload an extended set to flickr showing their growth and development.

So, this selection will have to do. While the Goosles were all grazing in the wild flowers, they caught sight of a dog, so Mrs. called her alarm call (/barked) and they all made for the edge of the pond at speed: the goslings were all upright and panicky, and the parents bracketed them protectively. Once the dog had passed, the gosling promptly fell asleep. That would have been almost perfectly adorable, but not only were they nestled right against each other, but they were sharing a wing: the wing belongs to the left-hand gosling, but both have their faces hidden behind it...
*Melts*

p.s. I'm sorry V.; I did try.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.