Day Today

By Feathers14

Gone in a Flash

#Boom!

Or not boom, as it may be. Eve and Maddie's last night in Leamington, tonight. Obviously this called for a large gathering in a watering hole that the Photo-lot definitely don't frequent... Lol, jk we all went to the jug!

It was a markedly relaxed atmosphere despite several people saying goodbye tonight/very soon. I didn't get an opportunity to talk to that many people which I regret. I caught up with lots of people who I haven't seen or spoken to in a while such as Dave, Andy, Maddie, Matt etc which was nice.

Then I tried some flash photography and I realised that I am totally shit at flash photography. It's something I would like to improve on because it's painfully embarrassing to have to take multiple shots of people when you're supposed to be a photographer. Still, I was happy to be entertainment for people by repeatedly cocking up a simple portrait shot.

I managed to rescue this shot, at least.

Peace

----------

I know it's not brilliant, but who cares. A pretty girl in black and white is pretty much a winning formula for photography so in spite of my crapness it's not a tragically terrible capture, I don't think. Feel free to tell me otherwise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.