pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cabin fever

Still feeling unwell I was glad of a quiet one today.

The wee ones did a little bit of crafting in the morning before we broke for lunch and headed up to spend a lovely couple of hours with my sister, which featured tea and biccies and a brilliant nephew stubbornly refusing to nap when he should have.

There was also a niece showing me a cool national geographic space projector thing. The children all played nicely and I could have quite easily dozed off on their sofa, but duty called, so we returned home to pull a curry together.

In between chores throughout the day, I have been re-digitising my prized John Finnemore collection, which seems to have vanished from my phone when I changed it last year.

No long car journey is complete without at least a couple of series' of Cabin Pressure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.