pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Appraised

I was down to the brilliantly named Tickled Trout hotel in Preston this morning to meet with my boss for my annual appraisal.

The picture here evocative of dunkyc in full-on President Business mode.

In my possession was the gift for him in the form of a signed Manchester United football from a few years back. My father had won it in a raffle and being neither a Manchester United or football fan was now looking to get rid of it. I knew he would appreciate it the most and my boss was duly delighted.

Whether it was the gift of an 8 year old football or the previous twelve months of fairly solid hard graft, the appraisal went extremely well and some pressure I was feeling over insurance exams (I really don’t want to do them) was also taken away. It was also good to catch up with and have some one to one time with the boss who I do get on very well with.

We went our separate ways and the afternoon passed nice and quickly before I was joined by the wee ones who were in fine fettle. The Eldest was already here having had a heavy day of mock examinations, which as far as I can tell went well.

Post-tea the wee ones and I set out on the links and then hit the bowling alley thereafter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.